Office of Student Life

Kindness at Ohio State

Get Involved with the Ohio State Kindness Initiative

Looking to get involved with kindness at The Ohio State University and in the Columbus community? You can sign up to be notified of kindness events and opportunities by visiting

The Ohio State Kindness Committee is dedicated to spreading kindness. Members of the committee come from all over campus, including the Office of Student Life, Alumni Association, Department of Athletics, student organizations and more. The committee plans kindness events, shares randoms acts of kindness and encourages all Buckeyes to be kind.

The Kindness Committee is able to share kindness and offer programming from receiving the 2019 Kind Columbus Grant.

Members of the Kindness Committee

Tracy Stuck
Amy Wittmann
Kim Doran
Aubrie Smith
Rob Lyons
E'nid Patterson
Sydney Schmitt
Audrey Trell
Rob Jech
Kristin Smith
Dan Schafer-Kuhlman
Dave DeAngelo
Michaela Martin
Alison Talcott
Kerry Hodak
Julia Dennen
Angie Wellman
Laura Darling
J Randall Hicks
Seth Rhodes
Samantha Frost
Nadine Holmes
Stephanie Dunkel
Hunter Harwig
Dilnavaz Cama
Madison Feeley
Abbey Kunce
Skylar Fought
Melissa Walters
Jen Cottrell
Molly Hall
Stephen Post
Callie Cloran
Katie Butt
Jackey Bennett
Mary Barnes
Selena Browning
Katie Laux
Alyssa Johnson
Emily Haidet
Mary Alice Casey
D'Arcy Oaks

Interested in joining the committee?

Reach out to Tracy Stuck.